Status Quo

Jesus.  I am tired.  Running on fumes actually.  Chasing my tail, round and round I go.  The noise in my head has just become a constant drone, always there.  Bzzz, bzzz, bzzz. I looked at myself in the mirror this morning and one pupil was noticeably bigger than the other.  Almost so big that it took up the entire iris.  Black, swallowing up the blue.  I don’t usually notice things like that. Or is it that I don’t usually look at my eyes in the mirror? Why am I even thinking about things like this?

I’ve been dreaming a lot.  Remembering my dreams.  I met Hunter S Thompson on Sunday night.  Yes, I know he’s dead.  An amazing experience.  Anyway, he wants to make a movie of my life.  That’s quite something.  I’ve missed an international flight too, got stuck at an airport and couldn’t contact anyone to let them know that I was stranded.  Except it wasn’t that.  It was like I was trapped and I would never find my way back to where I was supposed to be going.  The most god awful feeling.

So, I’m back on my blog.  I’m hoping I’ll be able to argue my thoughts out with myself here.  That my mind will settle, that my feelings will resurface.

Or I could just stop being full of shit.  See what I mean?  And that’s how the fight started.

 

 

 

About See Chelle's Shores

Mostly mischievous madam, living, talking, laughing, drinking, surfing, working my way through each day, on the East Coast of Africa. I came fitted with a strong, sometimes warped sense of humour. What else? I'm a text book Sagittarian, traveller, crazy about dogs, clown, optimist, philosophical, mad for chilli & wasabi, oh yes - I'm a vegetarian too. I work in advertising which keeps things interesting.
This entry was posted in My thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment